ca es


Ana Alonso was born in Terrassa (Barcelona) in 1970, though she has lived most of her life in León. She graduated in Biological Sciences at the University of León, and completed her studies in Scotland and Paris.

She has published eight collections of poetry and won, among others, the prizes Poesía Hiperión (2005), Ojo crítico de poesía (2006), Antonio Machado in Baeza (2007) and the Alfons el Magnànim València award for poetry in Spanish (2008).

Along with Javier Pelegrín, she is the author of the fantasy & sci-fi series La llave del tiempo (The Time Key), published by Editorial Anaya, and translated into several languages. In 2008, they won the prize Barco de Vapor for another novel written together, El secreto de If (The Secret of If), which was published by SM Editorial. Other titles, also in collaboration with Javier Pelegrín, are the trilogy Tatuaje (Tattoo, translated into five languages), La casa de muñecas (Dollhouse, Oxford), the trilogy Yinn (Luna roja–Red Moon–, Fuego azul–Blue Fire–, and Estrella dorada–Golden Star–, published by Anaya), the series Agencia Salamandra (La Galera), and the graphic novel La ciudad transparente (translated to German and Portuguese), which obtained Bologna’s White Raven Prize in 2012. She has also published on her own twenty-two YA books within the collection Pizca de Sal (Anaya), as well as several children’s books for Oxford.

She has translated North American and British classic authors.


Uso de cookies

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.

Aviso de cookies